All I want to do is help

I know it feels like darkness has clouded the world,

And your mind can be a lonely place,

Through the darkest times of our lives,

We often find our greatest strength,

Strength that I know you have within,

Courage like a thousand warriors,

A heart as glorious as the sun,

But when you struggle through the darkness,

Look out for my light,

My light is that of a lighthouse,

Showing you the path,

Showing that you don’t have to be alone,

For you will always be loved,

Love can lighten your path,

Your burden,

I know that you have the strength within,

To follow that light,

To become the woman I know you were born to be

Leave a Reply

