Embracing fate

Silent by day,
Bright by night,
I now know what is my fight,
Tumbling down the river,
Reaching the summit,
It shall not escape my might,
As long as I have it within my sight,
I will,
I will,
I will it to be,
Bracing for the inevitable impact,
I shall fly across the heavens,
Flying above the devil’s fiery pit,
I will not fail,
Confronting the storm,
The wind,
The rage,
The beast that surrounds me,
Trying to engulf me,
I will pass the storm,
And find the sunshine,
From within.

Leave a Reply

