A name in the wind.

Even when silence surrounds me,
When the winds stop blowing,
When the trees stop whistling,
I can still hear your name,
When you walk across a summers day,
In a flowing summers dress,
I hear a drum beat pounding louder and louder,
The whole world dimmers a bit,
But you shine upon in its eternal darkness,
I realise that it is my heart that is beating at the sight of you,
Those who know me know that I am shy by nature, but once I get to know you I can be loud and over the top,
I would never show signs of affection in public,
But with you I don’t care what other people think,
I just want to be with you,
Before I close my eyes at night I imagine I hold your hand,
With you snuggling against my chest.

Leave a Reply

