A date

As we walk side by side,
I get a nervous thinking about holding your hand,
The trees are green,
The air is clear,
The sun is shining,
We look over the cliffs edge,
Watching the monstrous hills,
It’s back covered trees,
I make you laugh,
You make me smile,
I fight my fear and hold your hand,
While mine is cold to the touch,
Yours is warm like a puppy snuggling next to you,
We walk amongst the trees,
My heart goes rapid with tension,
I tickle you,
Already I have messed up but you laugh,
I spin you around I embrace my fear,
After a heated moment of passion our heads nestle together like two love birds,
In tune and in peace.

Leave a Reply

