Pressure when it builds and builds

It builds and it builds,

The pressure before my mind,

Time stands still and I am lost,

What am I to do?

Who am I?

I am use to failing to falling all my life,

Further and further to the abyss,

Sometimes I dream of what could be,

And get lost in those moments,

There has been one foundation that has kept me on course,

Steering my away from tidal waves and the black hole that forever looms,

What happens when that foundation isn’t valve from the pressure building and building,

I am so use to it keeping my mind clear and focused,

I hide in things and get obsessive over them,

And normally my foundation keeps me strong and controls the demons within,

Where do I turn to when I need a valve?

Leave a Reply

