My inner face

I have seen the true face of my inner self,

Its hard yet soft predator eyes staring back deep into my soul,

It face hidden in the shadows,

It passes through the light and I see it clearly and with incredible detail,

This is just a daydream,

But it looks so real that I could touch it,

Staring hard and just waiting,

Is it ready to pounce?

It slowly enters the shadows again,

Staring at me with its yellow and green like eyes,

It knows my name,

It looks so soft and gentle,

And yet hard and ready to fight at a moments notice,

But I have not yet earned the right to call him my inner animal,

One day I will,

And when that day comes I will truly know thyself,

Be who I was meant to be,

But I have to earn that right,

Little by little

Each and everyday,

It would be so easy to turn away and be something else,

Something weaker,

The lion within wants to get out of its cage

 

Leave a Reply

