On the field of Truth

On the field of truth,

The battlefield of karateka

My true nature came out

When I was down and out

And my pride got wounded

I would not yield

I would not give up

The passion of our ancestors

Coursed through my veins

I wouldn’t surrender

I wouldn’t die

The animal inside me was unleashed

People try to deny this side of them

They forget that this is their strongest aspect of their character

It gives them passion and compassion

It gives the joys of life

Leave a Reply

