The cage leads to rage

Pulsating beneath the skin

Bubbling and brewing

Slowly building

In a dark and deep cauldron

The rage deep inside wants to be released

Trapped and betrayal push me to my limits

I hate being caged like a lower animal

I hate the chains that bound me to the ground

Anger at the injustice of the world

I need to find a release

I need to be free

Prowling and stalking within my cage

Defines the limits of my existence

No more,

No more,

I will burst through this cage with my bloody hands

As they rip the chain off the walls

My legs want to burst with tension

I want to roar

Roar like the animal that I am

Deep inside my cage

Leave a Reply

