Tension

Recently someone who I work with, who is a fellow martial artist said to me that he wasn’t use to seeing a martial artist who is so relaxed.

Anyone who knows me will be in shock at that statement, as I am known to be in a state of constant tension, especial in the shoulders. With a mixture of always guarding my family in my minds eye, and always feeling the need to be ready.

But now he has mentioned it, I no longer feel that constant tension, my shoulders feel relaxed and ready. Maybe it’s my next step as a martial artist, I no longer feel the need to worry about what might happen, and I have a quiet confidence that I don’t need to prove myself.

I think it happens to all martial artists eventually, all part of the yin yang cycle

Leave a Reply

