Kettlebells-explosive training

I wish that I started this kind of training years ago, its great fun using kettlebells, and it was always something that I was dubious about. But that was largely due to me being stuck in my ways prior china, and I didn’t see the point in them as you can just use dumbbells to the same effect.

It is true, as I found out when my brother came to visit from New Zealand and we created workouts to challenge each other, we used a dumbbell(s) as kettlebell(s) as a very effective substitute  The reason why I think kettlebells are a great addition to training, is that you have to concentrate on the handle, which gives you more strength training in the wrists. Also the exercises that have been created through kettlebells are very explosive, all round exercises, functional and it helps develop strength in the smaller muscles around your body.

Leave a Reply

