Yaoquan, the sunrises

Sunrises and sunsets,

Life and death,

The circle of life,

How time changes,

But things stay the same,

I never realised that the longer you would be away from me,

The more that my heart yearns to be with you again,

You are on the other side of the world,

And I’m in no-man’s-land trying to find my place in the world,

You were the first woman I have ever opened up to,

You were the first to have patience with my true nature,

I love your logical mind,

Your expression for life,

Even your crazy side of the force,

You’re the first woman to of seen my nature to instantly become a better person,

You were the one who made me feel like a man,

Not the boy that I had always been,

You are like a beacon of light,

A ray of sunshine of hope,

I hope that one day we will meet again,

But for whatever happens in the future,

I want you to know that you will always have a piece of my soul

 

Leave a Reply

