One world to the next

I use to think that when writing fantasy stories my problem was that I kept jumping from one creation to another creation and never sticking still. After having read some of Jim Butcher’s blog I have learnt that it is actually a blessing in disguise being able to jump from fantasy world to fantasy world enables you to feel refreshed and recharged to enjoy going back to a previous fantasy world.

Each time that I have focused on another fantasy world has enabled me to further develop its history or story line. I have noticed that one story has a great background structure but weak characters, but another story has really strong characters but a confusing (well complicated backstory) I suppose it will take time to find the right balance.

Leave a Reply

